Governing Committee

Committee Listing

Notices of Meetings

Records of Meetings


Committee Listing

The Governing Committee is responsible for the administration of CAR, including the preparation and filing of the Plan and Rules of Operation and the adoption and filing of any amendments to the Rules or Plan of Operation. The Governing Committee shall consist of thirteen individuals appointed by the Commissioner to terms of six years; six members to be from insurance companies participating in the Plan and one additional representative from a domestic insurer in the Commonwealth whose annual motor vehicle policy premium amounts to less than two and one-half percent of the private passenger insurance market and unaffiliated with any other insurance company represented on the Governing Committee, and six members to be from the associations of insurance producers, two of whom shall be producers who are assigned risk producers who write private passenger automobile insurance exclusively through the Massachusetts automobile assigned risk plan approved under Section 113H of Chapter 175 of the Massachusetts General Laws.

Governing Committee Members as of January 30, 2023

Mr. John Olivieri, Jr. - Chair J.K. Olivieri Insurance Agency, Inc.
Mr. William Hughes – Vice Chair Arbella Insurance Group
Ms. Pamela Bodenstab-Krynicki P L Krynicki Insurance Agency
Ms. Sarah Clemens MAPFRE U.S.A. Corporation
Mr. Kevin Costigan GEICO
Mr. Thomas DePaulo Cabot Risk Strategies, LLC
Mr. Thomas Harris Quincy Mutual Group
Ms. Ida Denard Jones Denard Insurance Agency, Inc.
Ms. Nicole Martorana FBInsure
Ms. Mary McConnell Safety Insurance Company
Mr. Tiago Prado BRZ Insurance
Mr. Christopher Taylor The Hanover Insurance Company
Ms. Meredith Woodcock Liberty Mutual Insurance Companies
Copyright © 1999-2024 Commonwealth Automobile Reinsurers, All Rights Reserved.